Mentorship Resources/Mentoring Living Library

From wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Welcome to the GC Mentorship Community / Bienvenue à la communauté du mentorat du GC


Who Are We? Qui sommes-nous?
The GC Mentorship Community on GCwiki is a grassroots initiative supported by the NCRYPN, the Federal Youth Network, and GC Students, that provides young GofC professionals and students with the opportunity to informally connect with, and learn from, experienced employees. This community consists of mentors, listed in the table below, who have graciously volunteered their time and stories to share with you, our interested mentees. The purpose of this initiative is to mirror the beauty of the "Living Library" trend, which aims to bring back the art of connecting with others by providing access to individuals who are willing to share their time, their energy, and their stories. By engaging with our Community, you are learning from the stories and experiences of a wide range of individuals in the Canadian public service.


Please note that this initiative is evergreen. Mentors are welcome to join and withdraw from the community as needed, as are mentees

La communauté de mentorat du GC sur le GCwiki est une initiative populaire soutenue par le RJPRCN, le Réseau fédéral des jeunes et les étudiants du GC, qui offre aux jeunes professionnels et étudiants du GC la possibilité d'entrer en contact de manière informelle avec des employés expérimentés et d'apprendre d'eux. Cette communauté se compose de mentors, énumérés dans le tableau ci-dessous, qui ont gracieusement offert leur temps et leurs histoires pour les partager avec vous, nos mentorés intéressés. Le but de cette initiative est de refléter la beauté de la tendance de la « Bibliothèque vivante », qui vise à ramener l'art de se connecter avec les autres en donnant accès à des personnes qui sont prêtes à partager leur temps, leur énergie et leurs histoires. En vous engageant dans notre communauté, vous découvrez les histoires et les expériences d'un large éventail de personnes travaillant dans la fonction publique canadienne.


Veuillez noter que cette initiative est évolutive. Les mentors sont invités à rejoindre et à se retirer de la communauté selon les besoins, tout comme les mentorés.



How It Works Comment ça fonctionne
Below, you will find all of the mentors participating in this initiative, along with their relevant details. Mentees - please feel free to scan our list of mentors below. When you find one who speaks to your interests and goals, click on their contact information and send them an email to schedule a one-on-one chat. The suggested amount of time for a chat is 30 minutes. Please be respectful of your mentors - they are volunteers, after all! Vous trouverez ci-dessous tous les mentors participant à cette initiative, ainsi que les détails les concernant. Mentorés - n'hésitez pas à parcourir notre liste de mentors ci-dessous. Lorsque vous en trouvez un qui correspond à vos intérêts et à vos objectifs, cliquez sur ses coordonnées et envoyez-lui un courriel pour programmer une discussion en tête-à-tête. La durée suggérée pour une discussion est de 30 minutes. Soyez respectueux de vos mentors - ils sont bénévoles !



Want To Get Involved? Souhaitez-vous impliquer?
Mentors:

There are two ways to become a mentor. You can:

  • Send us an email (emails at the bottom of the page); or
  • You can edit this page yourself and add yourself to our shelves with the follow steps!
    1. Click the "Edit" button at the top of this page.
    2. Scroll down to the Mentor Community section.
    3. Click a cell in the table. At the side (row) and top (column) of this cell, you will see little arrows ( ">") pointing to the cell. If you click on this, it will give you an option to "Insert Above", "Insert Below", etc. Insert a row and fill out your information in order to become a Mentor in our library!
Mentors:

Il y a deux façons de devenir un mentor. Vous pouvez :

  • Nous envoyer un courriel (courriels au bas de la page) ; ou,
  • Vous pouvez éditer vous-même cette page et vous ajouter à nos étagères en suivant les étapes suivantes !
    1. Cliquez sur le bouton « Modifier » en haut de cette page.
    2. Faites défiler la page jusqu'à la section Communauté de mentors.
    3. Cliquez sur une cellule du tableau. Sur le côté (ligne) et en haut (colonne) de cette cellule, vous verrez des petites flèches (« > ») pointant vers la cellule. Si vous cliquez dessus, vous aurez l'option « Insérer au-dessus », « Insérer en dessous », etc. Insérez une ligne et remplissez vos informations afin de devenir un mentor dans notre bibliothèque !


GC Mentorship Community / Communauté de mentorat du GC (Mentors)

Name / Nom Position Title / Titre du poste Department / Département Email / Courriel Twitter / LinkedIn Languages / Langues Interests / Intérêts
Wendy Bullion-Winters Head of Human Resources / Director General, Human Resources Management Canada School of Public Service Wendy.Bullion-winters@canada.ca @wendyBwinters Bilingual future of work, beyond 2020, public service renewal, continuous learning, diversity and inclusion

Kimberley Jessome

Director General, Investigations Public Service Commission Kimberley.jessome2@canada N/A Bilingual career development and empowering emerging talents to develop the career they desire

Nathalie Bertrand

ADM Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer Infrastructure Canada Nathalie.bertrand3@canada.ca N/A Bilingual mentoring, networking, career development
Sarah Paquet Director and Chief Executive Officer Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada Sarah.paquet@fintrac-canafe.gc.ca Sarah Paquet Bilingual
Caroline Leclerc Global Affairs Canada Caroline.Leclerc@international.gc.ca Caro Leclerc Bilingual life and learning
Alexandra MacLean Canada Revenue Agency, International and Large Business Directorate Alexandra.MacLean@cra-arc.gc.ca N/A English tax – policy – law
Johanna Read Fisheries and Oceans Canada Johanna.Read@dfo-mpo.gc.ca Johanna Read English career development (within and outside the public service) – leadership development – people management – workplace culture – stress management & preventing or recovering from burnout
Nicole Girard Transport Canada Nicole.girard@tc.gc.ca Nicole Girard Bilingual mentoring – coaching – learning – governance – transformation – scuba diving
Neil O’Rourke Assistant Commissioner Fisheries and Oceans Canada Neil.Orourke@dfo-mpo.gc.ca N/A Bilingual mentoring – helping others by sharing own experience
Sylvain Beauchamp Director General Client Experience Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada Sylvain.Beauchamp@cic.gc.ca N/A Bilingual mentoring – client experience – HR – board games
Robert Kopersiewich Statistics Canada Robert.Kopersiewich@canada.ca N/A Bilingual mentoring – career development – personal growth (spirituality, coaching, mental health)
Jennifer MacDougall Free Agent Federal Youth Network Jennifer.Macdougall@sac-isc.gc.ca @Jen_MacDougall Bilingual networking – early career development – GC Learning
Chris Henderson Deputy Commissioner of Operations Fisheries and Oceans Canada – Canadian Coast Guard Chris.Henderson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca @cxh065 English mentoring
Pierre Bilodeau Executive Director Canadian Food Inspection Agency Pierre.Bilodeau@canada.ca @pbilodo Bilingual science and technology as key drivers for economic development – science policy – governance – value chain partnerships – peer learning
Rehana Yousaf  Service Canada Benefit Officer Employment and Social Development Canada Rehana.Yousaf@servicecanada.gc.ca N/A Bilingual mentoring, networking, career development, GC learning and any opportunity to develop competencies
Corinne Prince Director General for Francophone Immigration and Official Languages Part VII Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada Corinne.Prince-St-Amand@cic.gc.ca N/A Bilingual mentoring, networking
Jason Charron Director General, Compliance Programs Canada Revenue Agency – Compliance Programs Branch Jason.Charron@cra-arc.gc.ca @JasonCharron

www.linkedin.com/in/jasoncharron

Bilingual Contributing to a professional, divers and inclusive public service
Catarina Ferreira Canadian Food Inspection Agency Catarina.ferreira@canada.ca https://www.linkedin.com/in/catarina-c-ferreira/ http://www.catarinacferreira.com/ English mentoring, networking, career development, GC learning
Mary Ann Triggs Assistant Deputy Minister, Service Canada – Ontario Region Employment and Social Development Canada, Service Canada Maryann.Triggs@servicecanada.gc.ca N/A Bilingual
Marie-Josée Dorion A/Director General CPPB Marie-Josee.Dorion@cic.gc.ca N/A Bilingual mentoring, networking, career development
Darryl Sato Director General, HR To Pay Operations Public Services and Procurement Canada Darryl.Sato@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca @darsato English mentoring, career development, executive competency development, leadership, GC Service Delivery
Maria Montilva Infrastructure Canada Maria.Montilva@canada.ca N/A Bilingual data, analytics, good government, efficiency, effectiveness, progress, growth, social inclusion
Kathleen Donohue AAFC – International Affairs Branch Kathleen.Donohue@canada.ca N/A Bilingual mentoring, networking, career development
Sam Ryan Director General, Integrated Technical Services, Fisheries and Oceans Canada Canadian Coast Guard Sam.Ryan@dfo-mpo.gc.ca N/A English career development
Brigitte Gibson Regional Director General, Prairies and Northern Region Department of Canadian Heritage Brigitte.Gibson@canada.ca @BrigitteGib Bilingual mentoring, networking, career development, learning – particularly in the context of language learning (Official Languages and the opportunities language learning can present); as well as on-the-job learning and stretch assignments
Jacqueline Gonçalves Environment and Climate Change Canada Jacqueline.goncalves@canada.ca N/A Bilingual creating happy workplaces and lifelong learning
Tina Matos Director General Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada Tina.Matos@cic.gc.ca N/A English leadership, mentoring, networking
Patti Ryan Acting Compliance Manager National Defence Patti.Ryan@forces.gc.ca N/A English "advising, coaching, mentoring, training, networking"
Christine Larade ESDC Christine.Larade@servicecanada.gc.ca Christine Larade Bilingual public servant’s personal brand, mentoring, networking, career development, GC learning
Ernest Nwanguma Canada Revenue Agency Ernest.Nwanguma@cra-arc.gc.ca N/A English Becoming a mentee, networking, and career development
Nathalie Thiffault Director, Corporate HR Public Service Commission Nathalie.Thiffault@cfp-psc.gc.ca Bilingual le développement et la gestion des personnes, le mentorat, l’apprentissage, le développement de carrière et le coaching
Alexandre Contreras Assistant Director Canada School of Public Service Alexandre.Contreras@csps-efpc.gc.ca @alexandrecontr Bilingual mentoring, networking, career development
David E Elliott Senior Learning Experience Designer Canada School of Public Service David.Elliott@csps-efpc.gc.ca David E Elliott English ·       Performance improvement, including learning, design, facilitation and coaching

·       Design Thinking

·       Diversity Equity and Inclusion with an emphasis on Equity and power sharing

Bethany Long 2SLGBTQ+ Champion Liaison Indigenous Services Canada Bethany.long@canada.ca Bethany Long English Mentoring, Networking, Career Development & GC learning
Frank Assu Senior Policy Analyst Substantive with Transport Canada, currently on Assignment with Environment Climate Change Canada Frank.Assu@TC.gc.ca @frankassubc English Mentoring, networking, engagement, career development, learning, getting involved in groups/committees
Stephane Duplessis Manager - Information, Collaboration and Digital Enablement Canadian Food Inspection Agency Stephane.Duplessis@inspection.gc.ca LinkedIn Bilingual mentoring, career development, design thinking, collaboration tools, managers’ community
Stephanie Simard Manager, Training Public Services Procurement Canada stephanie.simard@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca N/A Bilingual Emotional intelligence, facilitating, training, networking, leading by example and being transparent, creating a fun environment
Natasha Cote-Khan UX Designer/Senior Advisor – Canada’s Free Agents Transport Canada Natasha.Cote-Khan@tc.gc.ca   NatashaCoteKhan Bilingual Mentoring, career development, tools for career leaning for advancement, Service/Program Design, Human Centered Design, networking
John Medcof

(he/him)

Lead Faculty Canada School of Public Service John.Medcof@csps-efpc.gc.ca John Medcof

@john_medcof

bilingual mentoring, career development, executive leadership, networking, remote/virtual work
Susan Johnston (she/they) TBS Susan.Johnston@tbs-sct.gc.ca @JoyCuriosity English mentoring on making hard transitions, GC learning relating to facilitation, public engagement
Hans Park HR Advisor Specialist-Labour Relations Employment and Social Development Canada hpark778@gmail.com N/A Englsih mentoring, career development, networking, continuous learning, resilience
Paul Keller Project Manager Quebec Federal Council (Innovation Lab) Paul.Keller@dec-ced.gc.ca @PoltheWanderer Bilingual networking, accelerated learning, influencing, storytelling, digital literacy, resilience
Hope Harris Canada's Free Agent Program Natural Resources Canada Hope.harris@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca English Mentoring, modern eldership, design thinking, facilitation, long-life learning, career development, mid-life transitions, intergenerational workplaces, future of work.
Pierre Losier Chair, Persons with Disabilities Network Pierre.Losier@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca Bilingual
Louise Bessette A/Chief of Staff to the Chief Information Officer of Canada Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat Louise.Bessette@tbs-sct.gc.ca N/A Bilingual mentoring, career development, governance, developing diverse talent
Abe Greenspoon Assistant Director, Enterprise Change and Learning Academy Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada Abe.Greenspoon@cic.gc.ca Abe Greenspoon English community building, innovation, and intrepreneurship.
Aalya Dhanani (she/her)

[on leave until February 2023]

Policy Advisor, Digital Services & Transformation Office Transport Canada aalya.dhananiessa@tc.gc.ca @AalyaDhanani English dismantling systemic racism, mental health advocacy, mentoring, networking, career development
Kristina Legrand (she/her/elle) Team Leader Canadian Human Rights Commission Kristina.legrand@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca @heytherered Bilingual career development, coaching and mentoring, cheerleading the next generation
Tina Varvaresos Policy Analyst - Issues Management Canada Border Services Agency Tina.Varvaresos@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca @Tina_Varvaresos English Student advocacy, mental health, the future of work, public engagement, networking.


Contact the GC Mentorship Community

Please email: fynrjff1@gmail.com