InformalLearningNetwork

From wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Informal Learning Network

There are numerous public servants who have a career’s worth of knowledge, dedication and experience. This represents a tremendous amount of skills and abilities that can be tapped into through the Informal Learning Network.

This is a centralized page where employees of any department and level can register to act as collaborators, mentors and/ or guest speakers. Employees are encouraged to indicate their name, current title, location and whether or not they have access to a Web Ex account. They may then add their areas of proficiency and personal email addresses.

Employees, leaders, communities of practice and members of working groups or teams can then use this database to contact interested public servants for mentorship opportunities, collaboration on projects or for WebExes or teleconferences to further enlighten themselves or their colleagues. This should aid in breaking down silos, building networks, increasing collaboration and spreading best practices within the public service.

Below is a list of employees who are willing to engage with their colleagues across Canada. Please feel free to edit the table below and add your information!

See also the Federal Speakers Bureau on Mental Health

Further discussion, resources, links and presentations can be found on our GCConnex group.[1]

Réseau de l'apprentissage Informel

Il y a une multitude de fonctionnaires qui comptent à leur actif des années d’expérience, de savoir accumulé et de dévouement. Ceci représente une source gigantesque de compétences et habiletés dans laquelle il est possible de puiser grâce au Réseau de l’apprentissage informel.

Il s’agit d’une page centralisée à laquelle les employés provenant de tous les niveaux et ministères peuvent s’inscrire en tant que collaborateurs, mentors ou conférenciers. Tous sont encouragés à indiquer leur nom, leur fonction actuelle, leur emplacement et s’ils ont accès à un compte WebEx. Ils sont ensuite invités à ajouter leurs champs de compétences ainsi que leur adresse courriel personnelle s’ils le désirent.

Employés, leaders, communautés de pratiqueet membres de groupes de travail peuvent se servir de cette base de données pour entrer en communication avec les fonctionnaires participants. Ils auront ainsi la possibilité de créer des opportunités de mentorat, de collaborer à desprojets, ou d’organiser des téléconférences WebEx dans le but d’accroître leurs connaissances ou celles de leurs collègues.

Ceci devrait contribuer à briser les silos, créer des réseaux et favoriser la collaboration et le partage des meilleures pratiques au sein de la fonction publique. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste avec le nom des personnes qui souhaitent se rendre disponibles pour leurs collègues de partout au Canada. N’hésitez pas à modifier le tableau ci-dessous pour y inclure vos coordonnées!

Jetez également un coup d’œil à cet article :Le Bureau des conférenciers fédéraux pour des milieux de travail sains

De plus amples renseignements, présentations, fils de discussions et liens sont mis à votre disposition dans notre groupe GCConnex .

Name Position / Dept Language Location Can Travel Can Mentor Teleconference

Videoconference

WebEx Topics Email
Calvin Rodo Senior Advisor - Application Development, ESDC English Ottawa If you are paying yes yes yes Open Source (how to open source software, what it means), Software Development, Maintainable Software Development Practices, Containers, Cloud, Cloud Native Development. calvin.rodo@hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
Christine Larade Senior Communications Advisor, Corporate Communications Bilingual Halifax If you are paying yes yes yes Workshop Facilitation, SharePoint, Social Media Tools, Personal Brand, LinkedIn christine.larade@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Louise.Smolska Senior Advisor, Rail Safety Transport Canada French/English Ottawa Yes Yes Yes Yes Understanding the private sector and industry associations including: drivers; lobbying; governance. Louise.Smolska@tc.gc.ca
Justin Patrick Policy Analyst English Phase IV, Gatineau, QC Ideally within the NCR Yes Video - Possible

Tele - Yes

Yes Digital Government, GCTools, Employee Engagement, Student Engagement, Youth Policy justin.patrick@hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca  ; justincmpatrick@gmail.com
Etienne Laliberté Free Agent Bilingual Ottawa Yes Yes Yes Yes Change Management, Employee Engagement, People Management, Staffing Etienne.Laliberte@cra-arc.gc.ca

Laliberte.Etienne@gmail.com

Jana.Seymour Senior Learning Consultant English Toronto within GTA Yes Yes Yes Consulting Skills, Instructional Design, Performance and Learning, Competency Based Management, Organizational Effectiveness jana.seymour@servicecanada.gc.ca
Laura Green Business Expertise English Chatham Within Chatham Yes Yes Yes Business Expertise, Vocational Rehabilitation laura.green@servicecanada.gc.ca
Karen Igra Wolanski Service Manager English Toronto within GTA Yes Yes Yes People Management, Goal Setting, Staffing karen.igrawolanski@servicecanada.gc.ca
Jessica Dhaliwal Integrity Services Investigator English Abbotsford Within Lower Mainland Yes Yes Yes Governexx, Career Marketplace jessica.dhaliwal@servicecanada.gc.ca
Kate Mckerlie Free Agent English/(French) Ottawa Yes Yes Yes Yes Management/Leadership, Employee Engagement, Stakeholder Consultations, Facilitation Tools, Collaborative processes, Public Sector Innovation and Change Management, Accessibility and Duty to Accommodate kate.mckerlie@canada.ca

k8m.at.work@gmail.com

Corp Minh Nguyen Recruiting O Division English Toronto Within GTA Yes Video - No

Tele - Yes

No History of the RCMP Minh.Nguyen@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Sarah Sulaman Service Canada Benefits Officer English Toronto Within GTA Yes Yes Yes Writing and Editing Workshop (Grammar, Syntax, Style) sarah.sulaman@service.canada.gc.ca
Mélanie Legault Executive Coach and Talent Management Advisor Bilingual Ottawa Within NCR Yes Yes Yes Leadership Development, Career Management and Development, Coaching, People Management melanie.legault@tc.gc.ca
Sarah Reda Conseillère en communications / Communications Advisor Bilingual Montreal Possible Yes Yes Yes Social Media, GCTools, Networking, Career Dévelopment, Employee Engagement sarah.reda@servicecanada.gc.ca
Naomi Bambara Senior Policy and Program Analyst Bilingual Ottawa Yes Yes Yes Yes Public Speaking, Engagement, Mentoring, Career Development, Consciousness naomi.bambara@tbs-sct.gc.ca
Danielle Provencher Senior Policy Analyst Bilingual; NCR Yes Yes Yes Yes Race

Diversity

Multiculturalism

Allyship

Danielle.provencher@justice.gc.ca
Sarry Zheng Free Agent English Toronto Possible Yes Yes Yes Data Visualization, Digital Communications, User Research sarry.zheng@canada.ca
Georgina Bassett Technical Advisor English, French (B level) Charlottetown, PEI Yes Yes Yes Yes georgina.bassett@canada.ca
Jennifer Dyke Advisor with ESDC English St. John's, Newfoundland Yes Yes Tele - Yes

Video - Possible

Yes Indigenous Recruitment, Retention & Advancement; Reconciliation;

Career Development; Networking; Public Speaking; Design Thinking; Co-Development; Engagement; GoC Communities of Practice

Jennifer.Dyke@servicecanada.gc.ca
James O'Regan Team Lead

Media Analysis

English NCR Yes Yes Yes Data Visualization james.oregan@canada.ca
Stuart Spence Scientific programmer analyst at Environment and Climate Change Canada English, French Montreal (Dorval) Probably Yes Maybe Maybe Computer topics for non-technical people: Python, git, GitHub/GitLab, Linux, artificial intelligence, machine learning, statistics programming, workflow automation. See here. stuart.spence@canada.ca
Ben Sharpe Strategic Planning Analyst English NCR Within NCR Yes Yes Change Management; User Engagement; Strategic Communications; Stakeholder Consultations ben.sharpe@justice.gc.ca
Mark MacPherson Service Design Manager and Project Manager English NCR Possible Yes Yes Yes Agile Project Management, Remote Work, Scrum, Story Mapping mark.macpherson@forces.gc.ca
Fannie Bernard Project Manager Bilingual Bathurst New Brunswick Yes Yes Yes Yes Mental Health, Emotional Intelligence, 5 Languages of Appreciation, People Managemenet fannie.bernard@servicecanada.gc.ca
Cynthia Bouchard Manager, BC Federal Council Bilingual Vancouver Possible Yes Yes Yes Regional reality, how to best work with your regional teams, cultural transformation Cynthia.bouchard@canada.ca

cynbouchard@hotmail.com

Robyn Paton Senior Program Specialist/Product Owner, CRA English NCR Possible Yes Yes Yes Agile product/project management, service design, strategic marketing and communications Robyn.Paton@cra-arc.gc.ca

robyn@robynpaton.com

Rod Gallant Senior HR Analyst, Policy & Programs, CRA English PEI, but in NCR regularly Possible Yes Yes Yes Social Media, HR Planning, Recruitment, GCTools Rod.Gallant@cra-arc.gc.ca
Val Kolev Project Management Intern English NCR Possible Yes Yes Yes People Management, Leadership Development, Change Management valentin.kolev@canada.ca
Bruce Radburn Senior Advisor, Innovation English NCR NCR Innovation, Idea Farm, Policy Community of Practice bruce.radburn@canada.ca
Mohammed Ansari Scientific Evaluator English NCR Yes Yes Yes Public Health and Clinical Practice Guidelines, Evidence-based Decisions, Therapeutic and Diagnostic Systematic Review and Meta-analysis, Causal Inference and GRADE certainty of evidence. mohammed.ansari@canada.ca
Roger Otis Service Manager, Service Canada Bilingual Quebec City Possible Yes Yes Yes Achieving High Reliability Organization Status, Human Management of Ressources, Mental Health, Performance Measures, Individual Performance Evaluation, Project Management, Operational Requirement Identification, Strategic Planning, Governance Framework roger.otis@servicecanada.gc.ca

otisr@videotron.ca

Saoussene Zair Conseillère en RH / HR Advisor Bilingue Montréal, Qc Possible Open to the idea to mentor students ! Yes Yes Human resources, Innovation in HR, Engagement, Planning, Diversity. saoussene.zair@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

saoussene.zair@gmail.com

Chenai Tukiso Muzondo Business Expertise Advisor / Conseillère en expertise opérationnelle Bilingual Vancouver Possible Yes Yes Yes Performance measurement / mesure du rendement, organization development / développement des organisations chenaitukiso.muzondo@servicecanada.gc.ca

chenaitukiso.muzondo@gmail.com

Enza Bongiorno Information Management Officer English Winnipeg Possible Posible Yes Yes Information Management (IM);

GCdocs; GCTools

enza.bongiorno@canada.ca
Ainslie Nolan Audio & Web Conferencing Support Analyst Bilingual 70 Crémazie, Gatineau Within NCR but, conferencing preferred! Possible VMR - Yes

Jabber - Yes

Audio Conf ID - Yes

Yes Organizing, hosting, & management of audio & web conferences:

-Reservationless (Conf ID);

-Operator Assisted

-WebEx

ainslie.nolan@canada.ca
Valérie Gaudreault UX Researcher Bilingual NCR Within NCR Yes Yes Yes Coaching, Networking, Leadership Development, Mental Health, Emotional Intelligence, Career Development, valerie.gaudreault2@canada.ca

val.gaudreault@hotmail.com

Alvaro Vargas Problem Addresser/Solver Bilingual NCR Within NCR Yes Yes Yes Problem definition, facilitation, experience design, business analysis, design thinking, idea muse, coaching, networking, career development alvaro.vargas@canada.ca, alvaro@pHacktory.com
Mari Takeda Senior Policy Analyst, Health Canada English NCR Within NCR Yes Yes Yes Writing for the audience, user-centred approaches, national compliance and enforcement operational programs mari.takeda@canada.ca
Renee Robinson Client Service Office, ESDC English Yes Yes Yes Yes 2 hour Indigenous Awareness session. Experiences within residential schools. Article 57 of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission's Executive Summary on the education of public service employees. renee.robinson@pptc.gc.ca
Gaylene Higgs Team Leader Service Canada English Toronto Yes Yes Yes Yes Employee Management, The Pride Network, Positive Space gaylene.higgs@servicecanada.gc.ca
Barb Yorke Training and Learning Coordinator, CRA PEI TC/TSO English Summerside PE Yes Yes Not ideal Yes Insights Discovery Practitioner; MS Office Products (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, OneNote, Outlook); Soft Skills; facilitation, and more. barb.yorke@cra-arc.gc.ca
Alexandre Enkerli Ethnographer, Consultation Research Analyst, Privy Council Office Bilingual NCR Yes Yes Yes Yes Ethnography, public engagement, dialogue facilitation, cultural awareness, participatory-action research, qualitative research, adult learning, learning analytics, educational technology, data literacy, open innovation, technological appropriation. alex@ethnographer.ca